Content moderation

Some of our websites have a feature called content moderation.

  • Regular members can create new pages and edit their own pages - see instructions.
  • However the changes aren't published until a moderator approves them - details here.

Overview

Each piece of moderated content has three states:

  • draft
  • needs review
  • published

Any new content will be 'draft' until the member creating it changes it to 'needs review'.  The member cannot set the state to 'published' - only the moderator can do that.

Any existing content offers the option for  the logged in user the change to create a 'new draft'.  This leaves the currently published version in place until the new draft goes through the workflow process.  Once a draft is published it replaces the live version.
 

Working effectively with images is a balancing act, if you want to empower your editor to add and change images...

Recently, Google increased the security warnings on the Chrome browser.  Chrome now generates a warning for any website without a...

One of the most useful ways to keep in touch with your audience, customers or regular readers is to send...